Welcome to the online home of Nicole Helm!

Nicole Helm is the bestselling author of more than twenty-five novels. She writes down-to-earth contemporary romance and fast-paced romantic suspense. From the Midwest to the West, her sexy romances have humor, heart, and the occasional farm animal.

Poke around the Complete Book List or Coming Soon tab to find yourself a charming cowboy, an honorable lawman, an endearing hermit, or even a farmer who knows how to get his hands dirty.

Out Now!

Coming Next!

 

 

“Helm’s credible dialogue and deft, deliberate pacing effectively develop the plot, the characters, and their relationship. The building romantic aspect of this story would be alluring enough on its own, but Helm adds bonus elements of mystery and suspense as Summer reveals why she left and returned to Montana, making for a delightfully intriguing and enticing story.” –PW Starred Review for True-Blue Cowboy Christmas

“In this deeply moving contemporary, courage and introspection merge in two characters’ journeys to overcoming the sins of their fathers and the walls around their own hearts… The protagonists are refreshingly willing to be up front about their feelings and listen to each other, and readers will want to revisit their story often.” –PW Starred Review for NEED YOU NOW

“The romance unfolds sweetly and believably, with laugh-out-loud moments and romantic scenes. Hayley’s emotional journey to self-worth after living as her father’s reject and her mother’s secret is touching…  A classic small-town contemporary romance with extra angst, perfect for fans of Susan Mallery and Jill Shalvis.”– Kirkus Reviews on Mess With Me